“The Greatest Casualty is Being Forgotten”-Wounded Warrior Project

Good Afternoon Friends!

I LOVE browsing through ‘Etsy’ stores!  I also LOVE hunting! (More on that later!)

I casually came across ‘Bluegrass Brass Designs’.  It was love at first sight!  Jennifer & Cliff are simply amazing.

Jewelry + Bullets=  my heart was pounding with excitement 🙂

I immediately yelled for J to come and see!  He also loved them!

(He reloads his own ammunition, so he was equally impressed with Jennifer and Cliff’s designs).

I HAD to have a pair…HAD TO!

I contacted Jennifer to order, and also told her that I would like to showcase her jewelry as a ‘GiveAway’ on my site.  Boy was I in for a blessing!

Not only did Jennifer agree to sponsor the ‘GiveAway’, but she offered a FREE SHIPPING CODE for all of my followers who visit her store.

 But this is the BEST part!

You see…her husband is a ‘Wounded Warrior’ and

they “try to give back to them in any way we can”, by donating a portion of their proceeds to the “Wounded Warrior Project”.

I was simply speechless upon reading her email reply.

 It hit hard for me because both my grandfather and father served in the military.

My grandfather served in WWII, and an American Flag still flies on his grave.

 J’s grandfather also served in the Marine Corp.

I take this family pride for granted each and every day because I hardly ever stop to think of the sacrifice both my father and grandfather made, as well as J’s ‘PaPaw’, but the sacrifice that MANY WARRIORS give EACH AND EVERY SECOND.  So if any Soldier or any member of their family is reading this…THANK YOU-FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!  Your sacrifice gives all of us our freedom and for that…I am FOREVER grateful!

So to remember those who GAVE ALL & also to celebrate the mission of the “Wounded Warrior Project“…

I want to GiveAway these beauties made by Jennifer from “Bluegrass Brass Designs”.

Featured GiveAway Item with clear birthstone inset.

Featured GiveAway Item with clear birthstone inset.

DSC_0258

Seriously…I bought a pair and wore them for a solid week-in the shower, running, working, farming…Everything- & they still looked awesome!

Showing off my December birthstone BULLET earrings!

Showing off my December birthstone BULLET earrings!

So go and check out “Bluegrass BrassDesign” at

http://www.etsy.com/shop/BluegrassBrass

& BE SURE to enter the GiveAway.

 If you would like to go ahead and purchase a pair of your own, so that you do not have to wait (I could hardly stand the wait to get mine)… Go and purchase your own!

They come packaged this way!  How CUTE!!!

They come packaged this way! How CUTE!!!

And use the FREE SHIPPING code:

bethanyfreeship

To enter the GiveAway:

(1) Leave a comment with your own personal THANKS to a “Wounded Warrior”

(2) Visit BlueGrass Brass Designs & leave a comment here telling me what your favorite item in the BBD store is…

The GiveAway starts NOW!

I will announce the winner on Friday, April 12th by 11pm EST.

Best of Luck & Many Blessings to You!

Update:  Since there was only one comment, they will receive the earrings.  Not too hard to pick a winner huh?  🙂  Thanks to everyone who visited the post!

2 thoughts on ““The Greatest Casualty is Being Forgotten”-Wounded Warrior Project

  1. Her response to your request is so awesome!! I love it when bloggers and artists can work together to accomplish something like this. Very inspiring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

